Hi ho Hi ho, it’s off to work I — oo something shiny…

The power of distraction is mighty strong, especially in the morning before the coffee has turned the brain on. There is nothing in the world that can deter my productivity than literally anything other than the task i should be doing. A great example: this blog post. I SHOULD be working on Chapter 11 of ‘Hands-Free Homicide’. I SHOULD be planning out my 5 book series: The Reaper. I SHOULD be working on Ollie The Ostrich has Big Feelings.

Instead, I am having a cup of coffee, watching a mindless show for background noise while writing this update.

So… let’s make this distraction semi-productive, shall we?

So far this year I have made 2 sales; a self love, semi-guided journal.

I sold over 150 books last year. Though it isn’t a big number, I never thought I would sell 1, let alone 150+!

The plan for this year (if all goes as planned) is lofty, but attainable.

  1. Finish Ollie the Ostrich has Big Feelings and ready for publication in November 2024
  2. Finish typing out ‘Lady of the Woods’ and get it edited (hopefully ready for publication in december or early next year.
  3. Finish writing ‘Hands-Free Homicide’ and prepare for editing
  4. Finish writing ‘Galcialoxidine’
  5. Plot out the series (and standalones) ‘The Reaper.’
  6. Sketch out ‘Kira the Kitty has Anxiety’
  7. Finish ‘Elf on the Shelf: the true story’
  8. Edit and republish ‘Hold On Pain Ends’
  9. make 200 + sales

There is nothing saying I can’t achieve … at least half of this list. This is just my writing/business list. My other plans for the year include, but are not limited to, finding a job I can do with my anxiety in mind (to pay for my editors), making a sour dough starter, perfecting my great grandmothers bread recipie, design myself a fair isle sweater, lose 70 lbs, read a book a month, and limit my caffiene intake (hahahahahahahahahahahaha).

If I can accomplish a small portion of this by December I will count myself lucky that I could attain such a thing.

So… now that I have distracted myself sufficiently, I am going to go get to work hacking away at this to do list for the year.

Chapter 11, here I come…

Leave a comment