Mental Health Awareness Month and Hold On Pain Ends Release

The statistics are staggering and since covid, the numbers have surged.

Mental health IS health and should be more accessible. We need to be comfortable talking about our struggles. Judgment needs to be left at the door.

Hi. I am Amber, the Queer Neurodivergent author and fiber artist who has struggled in silence my whole life. I am ashamed and scared; but why?! Why are we afraid to share our struggles?

That is why I wrote Hold On Pain Ends. It was a story that needed to be told. Suicide, depression, anxiety… Not talking about it makes people feel WORSE. There is NO shame in having a mental illness… It is an ILLNESS!

So… If you’ve struggled, I understand. If you need a safe space, welcome! And if you’ve ever been told to just “pray it away” … Check out my book.

It releases May 1st, the first day of Menyal Health Awareness month. Together, we can normalize struggle and comfort each other through it.

If you are struggling there is help. 988 is the new number in the states and there are text lines and other crisis lines. The biggest thing…. Reach out… You are not alome in the darkness. We are here!

Leave a comment