Monty python, coffee and tiktok

Happy Tuesday!

I had the opportunity this morning to do nothing and it was glorious. I laid in bed scrolling through tiktok (New obsession… you are all magical human beings). No thoughts, totally dissociating and avoiding all the thinking and things I need to do. (Wooo!)

I love days like this but… I also loathe them. It is so hard for me to get motivated most days. Even when I am not depressed it is like….

Brain: WE MUST DO ALL THE THINGS

Me: ok… where should we start?

Brain: ALL THE THIIIINNNNNGGGSSSS

Me: right… we have a list… bu–

Brain: THIINNGGSSSSSSS

So… yeah I sit and things pile up cause #disfunctional …. anywho!

Today is one of those days. Dishes are calling, I need to vacuum, my room could be harboring a drug cartel and you’d never find them, I have mail to fold, commissions to work on, new designs to create, therapy work to do, jobs to search for (if I can even work traditionally at this point)…. so… what am I doing you ask?

MONTY PYTHON’S FLYING CIRCUS AND COFFEE… 🤣

I will get to things and then rush to accomplish as much as humanly possible while shouting “I will never do this to myself again!” ….. <<we all know I will>>

Anyone out there feel me? Enjoy monty python? More coffee than human?

Leave a comment